First of all, we are really sorry to see you go. So sorry that we were debating whether to create this FAQ or not. But you know what they say “If it’s meant to be they’ll come back”.
So, here’s what you need to do:
Before trying to delete your account, make sure you withdraw all your funds. Otherwise, you will be getting this prompt:
Then, go to Settings → Account Settings → Delete Account🥲
We will send you an email with the verification code:
Once you click on Confirm Account Deletion, you will no longer have access to your account, or to all of the features of our exchange. You will be Signed out of the account and returned to the login page.